Help! How to translate FFA skills into TO please

• Played level 1- ~25 in FFA, then duel mode released, played 25-42 in duel mode (8k duels), with multiple breaks in play, once over a year.

Closing in on 46 now really only playing FFA

Nearly every time I play TO, I under perform. When I play FFA I win about 1/3 to 1/2 of my games, and coming in near the top if I don’t win. Unless there are multiple rank 50+ in the game then I usually come in under them.

Anyway, TO bugs the hell out of me due to long down times between fighting and frequent death when reaching the objective. I’ve cared at all about KDA, that wasn’t a term when I started playing FPS, never been able to make myself care about it. Is that the key to TO success, low deaths?

I mostly play VG, sometimes MAA if the objective is far away and I feel like I can backdoor it somehow. Knight if fighting over a heavily contested moveable object like pushing a cart when you’re almost there.

What do successful TO players actually do? Like I always run straight to the objective and fight anyone nearby - that’s right, right?

• watch the flow of the battle and learn where/when to strike. you can help the objective indirectly. try to control territory so your teammates have a good basis for a push or defence. take up and spot and guard it. flank the enemy etc.

don’t worry too much about scoreboard placement.

stick with some teammates who know what they’re doing. rushing in alone will probably get you killed pretty fast.

and read The Art of War ;P

• Support.