New

• Hi!

As way of an introduction, back in 2009 I was a member of the development team on the Source mod version of Chivalry. I joined as a level designer and the work I did eventually ended up helping me get a job as a professional level designer, which I’ve been working as for the last 5 years.

I managed to dig out a couple of images highlighting a small selection of the stuff I did back then :P (good memories!)…

(early wip re-design of battlegrounds shortly before the mod moved to UDK)

(Balins Tomb DM arena. This was more of an example of what could be achieved in Source and was never really fully realised as it was meant to be a small part of a much larger TO level)

(Interior shot of Citadel. A wip map I was working on before joining the team. It was a big castle siege TO level)

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I am taking some time out from working professionally in order to spend some time doing things I simply didn’t have the time for previously.(learning new tools, scripting and building fun maps for different games). Part of that is getting back into making custom maps for Chivalry!

I decided to start small and have put together what will end up as a fairly compact TDM level. It is set in and around a small village on an island and will feature various routes of attack/defence, some moderate height change and a couple of small interior spaces. I’ll hopefully squeeze in some nice vistas of the surrounding landscape as well.

I knocked this out in 2 hours this morning, so I apologise for the roughness but I’ll continue to post images as I work on it and on other levels I’ve have in the pipeline. Everything you see is still subject to change as I play test it.

(red = Mason spawns / entry paths)
    (blue = Agatha spawns / entry paths)
    (green = routes around the village)
    (dotted = alternate routes over shallows/across bridge)
    (orange = potential alternative routes which that will probably end up blocked off)