Chivalry (Medieval & Deadliest) won't launch.

• Hi! I recently bought Chivalry (both DLC and main game) and I encountered something that, after searching, seems fairly common. However, even after trying all recommended solutions, the games still refuse to launch. I have tried all the solutions provided on this forum as well as a few on Steam Discussions. I have attached the files requested in the [READ FIRST] Support Forum info post but unfortunately my post won’t allow me to attach my launch.log file. Apologies if I’m missing something, I’m quite new to this :).

Anywho, as said, I am able to select Chivalry in my steam library and after a few seconds, it asks me whether I want to load Medieval, Deadliest Warrior, Medieval 32-bit, Deadliest Warriror 32-bit or Launcher. Regardless of which one I choose, the game will not launch. For the first four, absolutely nothing happens but selecting Launcher opens the launcher but if I then try to open the game from there, the launcher closes and the game still doesn’t launch.

Obviously I searched for solutions to this and I thought it might be helpful to note down which solutions I had tried. The more info the better, you know?

1. Go to Steam\SteamApps\common\chivalrymedievalwarfare\commonredist\vcredist\2010 and run the application. Afterwards go to “…\DirectX\2010” and run the “DXSETUP” application.

See at bottom.

2. Verify game cache

Done, no change.

3. Go to properties then set launch options as -resx=1920 -resy=1080

Done, no change.

4. Run UDK.exe as administator

See at bottom.

5. Run UDK.exe in compatibility mode Windows XP S3

See at bottom.

6. Try to reinstall Chivalry

Done twice, no change.

7. Restart Steam

Done multiple times, no change.

8. Update graphic drivers and make sure Direct X is up to date.

Done, no change.

9. Close any programs you have running including firewall, antivirus programmes etc.

Done, no change.

10. Nvidia control panel.

N/A