Very first impressions

• A lot of this is likely because I’m new to the game and haven’t grasped weapon timings etc, but I picked them up chivalry extremely fast compared to this.

Overall it just feels clunky right now, mainly due to how the queueing is working at the moment. Very deadliest warriorish but a lot more slow.

It quite hard to tell when I’m actually hitting people or being hit, a lot of the time I feel like I’m just being flinched out of nowhere and an ability being flinched really sucks. There’s no easy way to tell when I’m on low health and the hits to kill combined with the myriad of abilities makes dying really easy.

Blocking is just not working correctly and quite often I’m being hit when the other players animation is nowhere near me.

There isn’t enough tell on abilities and it’s kind of a spam fest.

Holding down lmb lets you combo infinitely, I don’t even understand why there isn’t a stamina system to begin with. No stamina means spammy players aren’t punished enough for just clicking non stop.

Abilities that are there for the sole purpose of being able to run away are just not fun at all to play against. It’s like chasing an archer on cmw with no chase mechanic.

Alchemancer just seems incredibly overpowered with the range spam it can put out, a stamina/mana system for the left click ability seems almost necessary, maybe just make it use the parry juice. You can use the ability normally while over half juice and maybe reduce to rate of fire incrementally the lower the juice.
    Also concerning alchemancer, a parry and close range weapon is desperately needed if someone does manage to breach the gap and your runaway abilities are on cooldown.

• Global Moderator