Important question, are ranks are unlocks locally saved?
I read in another post a player stating this, which would make perfect sense for my 17 rank lose when i changed computer. Do this happen this way? If it does, what does rank stands for? If a player realises where it is saved, all rank system is worth nothing, neither stats, neither unlocks……it could be manually modified easily. Moreover “honest” players would just get pissed off. You switch pc or flash memory? You lose all your progress.
What i firstly thought an awesome game seems is going to turn off a lot of people because of errors like this. I remember “sacred 2” days… stats were saved locally, and it was so easy to modify them that you could go online being literally a god. Pretty sure it could have been marginated for that… pitty.