1st P vs 3rd P

• The first-person players are the best than the 3rd player p? Some aspects of the game are much more complicated to the first person. It is not to justify me that 3rd players kill me but this is an observation since the time I started playing chivalry. No rage , peace :)

• @himaking10 said in 1st P vs 3rd P:

The first-person players are the best than the 3rd player p? Some aspects of the game are much more complicated to the first person. It is not to justify me that 3rd players kill me but this is an observation since the time I started playing chivalry. No rage , peace :)

This is gonna be a long post.

OK, so 1st person vs 3rd person. Honestly, 3rd person is the better choice skill-wise since you have a larger FoV making it easier to read feints, see people behind you, “Zone” effectively and many other things. However, 3rd person was never originally meant to be a part of the game, the only reason it is in is because of the Unreal engine that is used for Chivalry: Medieval Warfare.

1st person players have a huge disadvantage compared to 3rd person players since we have a restricted FoV making it more difficult for us to read feints. Our advantages that we have are our footwork, drags and knowledge of range.

How do 3rd person players fight?

The majority of 3rd person players run around quite literally everywhere and try to weave in and out of enemy attacks as often as they can. Not only that but 3rd person players tend to press RT instead of the stab or overhead and this is because of accuracy. However not all 3rd person players play like that. Take GoA I Halfdan for example. He rarely runs away, only when he is feinted but other than that it is rare. However he does share the trait of mainly pressing RT.

How do 1st person players fight?