First Impressions

• Hi and Greetings, this is my first time playing this game, I played a decent amount of chivarly, but hated it once I learned about the ability to spin around to abuse the hitbox of melee swings.

This is an initial impression after around 3-4 hours of playing. about 70 hours of chivarly

• Increase the base movement speed of the game, it feels very sluggish and slow to move, i’d say increase movement speed by 10-20% than its current value.
    • Stamina, what does it do exactly, its used by jumping, attacking, but does it actually matter?
    • Sprinting Feels terrible, it doesn’t feel like it actually does much of anything, and yes i disabled auto sprinting so I could actually do it manually.
      Tbh I’d say make stamina give you about 20-30% movement speed burst, but make it cost stamina, and make sprinting tiers, eg
      100-75% stamina =133% sprint movement.
      74-50% stamina = 120% sprint movement.
      49-25% stamina = 112% sprint movement.
      24-0% stamina =106% sprint movement.

• Game is far too melee focused, for something called Mirage Arcane Warfare, while I love depth, this basically feels like chivarly with a few added in weak/uninteresting spells, than an actual magic game.
      I’d say greatly lower ability cooldowns/add more with charges, maybe add more abilities per class
      Make the spells more interesting, their too simple most of the time, or not generally useful enough, spells should feel like a game changer, not a little extra tool a class has.

• More Ranged classes are needed, far too heavy focused on melee classes for a magic based game imo, also why is it only projectiles and melee swings and some flying abilities? common add some more ground abilities/aoe

• Classes feel too similar overall, again more spells per class would help differentiate them, 3 per class feels far too limited. Reminds me of overwatch in that regards, where I constantly felt like I wished I had more abilities.