Legends, war stories and the return of an old knight with a rusty, bloody crown.

• It is hard to believe this marks nearly the 3 year anniversary of this beautiful and flawed game. I recognize some of the newer players may not know who I am and that is fine. I also recognize some veterans know me all to well. I have a colorful history on this game to say the least. I played a huge roll in crafting the community into what it once was. I regrettably watched from afar as it fell apart.

Things like “clan wars” and “clan rosters” didn’t even exist when I started playing back in 2014. However, with the help of many notable chivalry personalities, we built something great together. We created and lead the first “clans”. We created and structured the “clan wars” you are all familiar with today. We developed “clan colors” and clan names. We created clan “rosters” here on the forums. We held tournaments and created a community with a system, we had order. We had conflicting houses with varied levels of strength and motives. We had a story line, with many different arcs and perspectives.

Some houses grew very powerful. Eventually one house in particular took hold of the community, beat it into submission (not with out resistance of course). Reluctantly, the community watched as this house crowned their clan leader as King. Some powerful house lords would not stand for this act. They became powerful resistance leaders with different ideas for the community. Some had very large followings determined to overthrow the powerful minority that hijacked everything. Most leaders were much less power hungry, some old and noble houses used democratic councils as leadership.

There were, however, some things all houses had. Such as foot soldiers, knights and diplomats. They all represented there houses with pride, they were fighting for a cause. some for the good of the community.
    some wanted the crown for themselves.
    others wanted to watch the whole community burn.