Unreal Development Kit (Map making)

• I am very interested in making custom maps for the game in the Unreal Development Kit, I’m a newbie at it so it will take time for me to learn how to make a map in UDK efficiently. the only map making experience i have is with source SDK i have made only one map with it and i know how to use it well enough. but I’ve discovered they are very far apart, and i know Unreal engine and it’s UDK are more powerful engines. Anyway I’m not sure how i can format the UDK so I can use textures/materials/characters ETC from the game in order for it to look like I made it for that game to begin with. I will polish the map, and finish it up and make it look as much good as i can get it to look. Maybe as good as your standard maps look so far.

Help would be much appreciated if any of you guys know

• There is a UDK tutorial for this game somewhere in this forum.

I’d like to join you in making a custom map.

• @POOP:

There is a UDK tutorial for this game somewhere in this forum.

ah ok… I’m not sure how you would be able to help… like for example… what would you be doing? that would compensate what I’m doing to bring them together?

• @MetalDevil19:

@POOP:

ah ok… I’m not sure how you would be able to help… like for example… what would you be doing? that would compensate what I’m doing to bring them together?

It would be very hard for you create a whole map by yourself. I can provide you with ideas and sketches maybe. Sort of concept art part. I’m decent at digital art with photoshop/corelpainter/sai.

Since I have experience in art, I can also provide textures with correct gritty feel.

• @POOP:

@MetalDevil19:

@POOP:

It would be very hard for you create a whole map by yourself. I can provide you with ideas and sketches maybe. Sort of concept art part. I’m decent at digital art with photoshop/corelpainter/sai.

Since I have experience in art, I can also provide textures with correct gritty feel.