Javelin fix not included in hotfix?

• @Im:

I was not part of the beta but should this bug not have been squashed during that period of time? That IS the purpose of a beta is it not? 6 days after release is appalling for this to still be around.

I agree one hundred percent. It’s ridiculous.

• I’m not sure what they are doing with our money. I have a feeling that they simply don’t want to hire/ask for more hands on deck to help, and are just doing this with 3-4 people even though the game obviously has grown larger than their team can handle. I’m no expert on UDK but I can safely tell you these changes are taking wayyyyy too long to roll out. You aren’t recoding anything as much as you are changing lines/editing variables.

It’s simply sad to see the games growth hurt by this.

• @rinaun:

I’m not sure what they are doing with our money. I have a feeling that they simply don’t want to hire/ask for more hands on deck to help, and are just doing this with 3-4 people even though the game obviously has grown larger than their team can handle. I’m no expert on UDK but I can safely tell you these changes are taking wayyyyy too long to roll out. You aren’t recoding anything as much as you are changing lines/editing variables.

I believe its like 15 people. But having said that, I love how long it takes the Javelin to reload. I get much satisfaction from using my shield to block the Javelin, then cutting the helpless thrower down! :x

• I’m sure the javelin isn’t as broken as some other functions. I’m still waiting on a shortbow fix so I can ranged properly :)

• @rinaun: