Game is very frustrating.

• Now, I know the title is a bit harsh or hardcore.

I will begin by saying I do not want to sound like a whiner or complainer, it is not the mere reason I am here to begin with. I just want to say what I think of Chivalry … Which does not happen to be positive.

I’m sure a lot of people love this game, and I like it too. But it is extremely frustrating, I’ve played a LOT of Age of Chivarly and I was a professional there … By pub game standards. I loved the balance in that game and all.

Now, I’m a guy of polearms. I love polearms, so I’ve tried maining the Vanguard class. I’ve managed to play this game 19.2 hours and I just can’t continue anymore.

I work all week days and 80% of my day, I return home to play videogames and relax. This game just isn’t doing the trick.

I’ve been met by a lot of people just spamming attacks, lagging around and even speedhacking (see forum threads here).

I want to know if the devs relized this game would be a lot more frustrating than actualy you going “Oh fuck this game is a 10/10”.

I mean here is an example, take the Knight class and a two handed weapon. Go into a group of enemies/friendlies in a fight and just slashspam your attack. You are bound to get kills and also teamkills. But who cares?

There are no penalites for teamkills, infact it counts as a kill towards your next unlock! So it’s a promotion to you. Sure you get -10 in your score, but does score matter THAT much in this game? I doubt it.

Or here is another example, take the archer and get up to any position where the enemy can’t get easly to you and just spam arrows. You are going to piss people off a lot, is this really a thing the devs call gaming?

I mainly try playing the objective rather than getting kills, and I never really manage to defend myself in time. I often get abandoned by teammates going for the objective and the opposite team gangs up from all sides just mutilating my body.