Does the game get easier?

• Hi,

I am new to Chivalry so naturally i am no good at it. I played about 10 matches so far, and as expected i failed pretty bad. I even had a 0 kill 12 death streak. Perhaps it has to do with my favorite class, the Man at Arms.

It does not seem a easy class to start with but i am determined to succeed. So in the last few matches i have been doing better, slowly getting more kills and staying alive longer. But i also come across many matches that are EXTREMELY frustrating.

Like the one where you need to burn the wheat field and market, i must have died 15-20 times in a match with like 1 kill, so i had to walk the distance from the spawn point to the objective over and over. I probably spent 50% of the match running.

Things get very frustrating at times. I could swear that of the 5 to 10 hits i swing at my enemies at least 1 actually hit but no. I understand that some weapons have little reach but even standing right in front of a guy i seem to miss 99.99% of my strikes.

I ran up to a guy with a two handed sword, he had his back towards me and i could smell the opportunity. I tried to time my swing but to no avail, he did a vertical strike and hit me whilst i was behind him. he barely noticed that he nearly one shot a enemy behind him. He then finished his opponent, turned around and within a millisecond slaughtered me.

Don’t get me wrong, i can take losing, i can even take a lot of losing. But to play a match, get killed 25 times with 0 kills, walk 50% of the match back and forth and seemingly missing every single strike i put out it can get really frustrating.

I know i’m still a noob and the blame is entirely on me but it makes it hard to enjoy the game when you know that just getting that one kill is hard. I don’t want to turn pro overnight i just want to have the feeling that there’s a chance of me winning.