Some Nooby Questions

• Hey I’m a noob and learning the game bit by bit, but then I thought, “what if I just KNEW the answer to all my questions rather than going through a long process of trial and error?” Any help would be appreciated, no one has to adress all the questions. I’ll start from what confuses me the most:

1. Why aren’t shields OP? I dread the day I see a skilled reactive shield user. I know ppl are like “side step and stab” but that only works if the shield user doesn’t react to what you are doing. When I use the shield I can literally block everything, even against multiple ppl. I know the shield gives you less time to counter an attack than a 2 handed weapon, but why does that matter. If someone blocks my attack, I don’t care how fast they hit, I can block their attack with my shield.

2. What’s the point of kicks? These seem pointless as block breakers, and look like they as a, stamina expensive, knockback to make space or push people into environmental hazards. As block breakers they don’t do any damage and run you out of mana.

3. Why isn’t the Knight’s axe the worst 2h weapon? I don’t know in what situation you would use this thing, other than if you’re king, it works quite well then since you can tank everything. It does above average damage, is slow, and has short reach. Why would you take it over ANY 2h sword or mace? Someone told me its a Maa/archer killer, and yes slicing damage hurts these guys more, but long rage is the bane of these characters. Giving the slowest class in the game a slow short ranged weapon to kill fast characters with fast short ranged weapons seems kind of pointless.

4. Vanguards seem to suck vs Archers. They are the frontline class that is the only class that doesn’t have shields, thats just weird. I know some classes are stronger v others but Archer just seems to be the bane of the vanguard. And is it just me or is their charge attack just very situational?