Reverse mouse acceleration

• The game generates reverse mouse acceleration - it’s working fine while looking around - but when you attack then the faster you move the mouse then the slower the turn is. If I move mouse slowly while attack then the turn is very fast (accelerated).
    System: Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
    Mouse: Logitech G700
    Drivers: 5.33.14
    SetPoint: 5.46.10

Took me awhile to figure out what was wrong.

also it would be very helpful if someone from the Torn Team could explain how the attack turn limitations works. Is setting high sensitivity increase turn speed while attack ? Is there a turn speed limit or turn angle limit ? System explanation would be very helpful in setting the mouse the right way. I would appreciate any developer input on this issue and matter.

• I’m not a developer, but hopefully one will show up at some point.

To my knowledge, turning the sensitivity up won’t change your turn speed mid-attack, for it is designed to simulate really swinging a weapon. I mean, you can’t like, spin like an idiot with a weapon you know?

• To my knowledge, turning the sensitivity up won’t change your turn speed mid-attack, for it is designed to simulate really swinging a weapon. I mean, you can’t like, spin like an idiot with a weapon you know?

Negative mouse acceleration shouldn’t be compared to simulating a weapon swing, it doesn’t make it any more realistic.

The issue is that the faster you move your mouse, the slower you look (when swinging). There’s a sweetspot where you can get maximum speed, and it’s silly. I could cap my mouse speed to bypass this (with a bind) if I wanted to to get faster looking speed, but I don’t feel I should have to.

• @NUCLEAR: