I hate playing Man at Arms.

• I like the class in theory. Sounds good with light armor, more movement, flurry of hits. But they seem to be a one trick pony. They’re alright at 1vs1 duels, but the buck stops right there. I’m a veteran with Vanguard, Knight, and Man at Arms (with great patience), but I can’t stand playing something that gets man handled every time the fight thickens to 2 or more. Not only are you in GREAT GREAT danger because of your opponent, but because your team mate will more than likely smack you for a good chunk of damage.

Why play Man at Arms at all?

• I mostly play Man-at-Arms and find their team contribution pretty much on par with the other classes in TO.

• As you say, man at arms excel at 1v1 (two high level equally skilled players, maa will usually win) so the trick is not to play them as you would a knight or vanguard. When things start to get hairy, run. Dodge out of the way. No one can catch you if you’re good, you control who you fight. Use that to your advantage and you’ll seldom ever die.

Always be mindful of your surroundings. I also recommend cranking up your FOV if you haven’t already. I play at 110 and I can’t imagine playing in a team fight with any less. Situational awareness is critical.

• I still hate when people say MaA only excels at 1v1. To me it is the best class in the game to win a 5+v1. The ability to quickly dance between players causing them to tk. Ability to ping pong quickly between multiple enemies is fantastic.

• @sharkh20:

I still hate when people say MaA only excels at 1v1. To me it is the best class in the game to win a 5+v1. The ability to quickly dance between players causing them to tk. Ability to ping pong quickly between multiple enemies is fantastic.