Crossbow and javelin tips?

• So I’m a veteran on all 3 classes, but archer so naturally I’ve been trying to get vet. Status on the archer class. I didn’t have any problem with the bow as I’m actually quite decent with it, so I moved onto the crossbow and OHHH LAWDIE I’m terrible with that thing! I don’t want to say it sucks cause there’s probably a lot of people out there who wreck with it, but damn its shit for me! Any tips for how to use it? Also don’t EEEEVVEN get me started with the javelins! Tips for those would help tho :)

• Here’s what I did. I realised that I have absolutely no talent when it comes to bows and gave up on the archer class. I never worked well with bows, ever, and that applies to the huntsman in TF2, the bow in Far Cry 3, crossbow in Tribes Ascend, etc.

Javelin is the only weapon I managed to do well with, and that was because I used it solely as a melee weapon.

• Lol that’s what I was thinking i was going to have to do for the javelins, but then the crossbows are still left :(

• For Javelin tips:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8x7tCEDdCG0

For Heavy Cross tips:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8k8PNltiUXA

Both are niche setups though, and will require some time to master and get good with. Don’t be frustrated if you do poorly at first. They’re not setups you can pick up lickity split like you can with some of the melee classes weapons. They’re hard to play with successfully.

However, the Javelin is a fucking beast once you understand the timings and mechanics. Once you start connecting with the majority of your throws, it’s one of the most powerful setups in the game in my opinion.

Best of luck!

• I’d consider myself one of the top archers that I’ve played with. I almost always keep up a 3.0 - 5.0 K/D and excel at objective / LTS / TDM.

Crossbow is my weapon of choice. With the exception of the zoom glitch, I find crossbow to be the most reliable of the weapons.