Men-at-arms vs Vanguard question

• I’m kind of new to this game (rank 8) and I’ve noticed a few things that seem off to me.
    Sometimes I will bash them with my shield and immediately go for an overhead, but they would already recover and hit me with an attack first (usually killing me).

Aren’t MAA supposed to be quicker? And shouldn’t my shield bash add to his recover and attack time?

Like I said, I’m new and still figuring this game out. Am I missing something?

• I’d recommend doing a combo. If you land a hit(with a weapon), ether do a quick combo or a delayed combo. Generally if you are right on an opponent and do a hit, their initial reaction is to due a block to stop your next attack. So often you can land two hits if you play with your opponent’s mind. And as far as recovering, a shield bash or kick will not allow you to get a free follow up hit, so use it wisely.

• Alright, well I’m glad I know it doesn’t give you a free hit but shouldn’t I still be able to hit him first after a bash (if we both attack), or does a bash give me a huge disadvantage?

• As a knight player I might not be able to give you the best advice but what I have noticed from Maa enemies is the following:

**1.**Shield bash/kick is not so effective because I can ussualy block immediatly after it.

**2.**MaA ussualy jump in and out of weapon range with double tap when I fight them THIS IS THERE MAIN ADVANTAGE….Get out of range when you feel its getting to dangerous…When I read your post I have feeling your’e to much in the face of the other guy. (Correct me if Im wrong Im only assuming)

**3.**Jumping in attack range after you know the enemy is going to miss a swing is a good tactic…Because at that moment there defence is wide open.

4. As ChuckingIt said….use feints…a MaA in your face with a fast weapon using feints can really throw someone off balance and can give you the chance to land some hits.