Best setup for each class?

• Hello fellow players, I am new to the game and I was wondering what the pros are running in terms of setups. In the competitive scene what are some known setups for each class?

Man At Arms - ?

Knight - ?

Archer - ?

Vanguard - ?

Thank you in advance!

• Dont really know about the other classe but I can tell you what my default loadout is with a knight.

**(Primary)Longsword:**This is my main weapon , it has the most range for Knight and has a good damage/speed.

(Secondary)Holy Water Sprinkler: If I need the fastest weapon (I think its the fastest weapon but not sure) to fight someone (I sometimes , but rarely use it to fight against a MaA/Archer in a duel)

(Ammo/Shield) Kite Shield: To protect against arrows and only against arrows.
    Blocking against melee attacks with the shield sucks in my opininon (attacks go right through them sometimes)
    I prefer the Kiteshield over the Towershield because it offers allmost or perhaps the same protection against arrows and you can attleast see where the hell you’re going (if thirdperson is not enabled)

• Fists!

• @Frettchen7:

Fists!

you use the fists I use the swords, lets duel!

• There is arguably no best setup, but generally what you’ll see high level players use the most is the Dane Axe on MaA, Sword of War on Knight, Warbow on Archer and Halberd on Vanguard.

• @SlyGoat:

There is arguably no best setup, but generally what you’ll see high level players use the most is the Dane Axe on MaA, Sword of War on Knight, Warbow on Archer and Halberd on Vanguard.

Thank you for your prompt response.

What weapons work well with shields?

I like using shields because it can block archer shots.

• I emphasize shields for partial immunity to archers, throwing weapons, and feints. Secondary weapons are usually not important. Throwing knives are preferred over throwing axes, lighter shields preferred over heavy ones. Weapons that deal blunt or half-blunt damage preferred.

Man At Arms