Several bugs with the new update

• I’m fairly new to the game, but I thought I’d do some bug reporting now that the big update’s out to hopefully improve the game.

Some new bugs I noticed after downloading the new update:

• Executing a parry->alt slash combo shows a normal windup and then an alt slash, but sometimes does a normal slash instead of an alt slash (tested with claymore in first person.) I’m not sure how this looks to the other player.

• The player model duplicates during the freeze time at the end of a map

• Refreshing the server list makes the game freeze up repeatedly (it didn’t previously)

• Many of the new weapons show 0 range in the class selection UI

• Game performance on the ruins map has dropped significantly. No other maps seem to be affected.

Some old bugs still present that I haven’t seen noted elsewhere:

• A strange bug that has happened to me twice: On Stoneshill while defending, if you are in the middle of pouring an oil pot when you are force-respawned to the throne room, every time you die from then until the map ends, it will teleport your body to the oil pot and pour it (only if the oil pot is ready to be poured.)

• A known bug: Attempting to join a friend through the Steam overlay will sometimes give a generic UT invite space message rather than a server full message. What I haven’t seen noted is that this message is often erroneous (server is not actually full) and the message will persist unless you quit the game and join your friend from the desktop. This has happened to every single person I know who owns the game.

• The attempt to join on a friend bug has been around forever. It is ridiculous that it hasn’t been fixed yet. This game is made to be played with friends. TB will lose a lot of people when you have new people who can’t join the same server and don’t know how to get around it.