A Note To Torn Banner

• Well, I really do understand the manpower at Torn Banner and I (having burnt 338 hours to chiv),
    respect you guys,

Back then when there wasn’t this thing called “internet” in every home, games were polished and tested for really long time because you didnt have the chance to patch it day one or weeks to come or so frequently. Actually, the main reason wasn’t that, the main reason was the respect towards customers. Now all you do is, throw an idea, get some funds to hopefully get started, then release a game with full of flaws and bugs to get the money flowing. I do respect the guys at Torn Banner but this is just no go…

Not being able to implement an average server browser with a clean interface for months is just… Before people get started on, “there may be bugs”, “they can’t test everything”, “they are a small team” etc. I am a computer engineer too and therefore I know the process it takes to come up with a good clean and fast solution to a problem, design or a bug. These are not excuses for not coming up with a proper solution to an existing major bug in your software.

Every patch and every single patch you guys wrote server browser fixed etc. bla bla to the changelog, when it wasn’t fixed clearly. So you guys decided to LIE to us. No, you can’t say that we can’t debug it with millions of people, it only takes a few testers to spot that it isn’t refreshing consistent and displaying wrong information. I don’t buy that. That is no excuse for lying in the changelog or when you are MARKETING your new patch.