Bad archery

• Hi, i have to say something to the archery in the game, i practice archery in real life and the speed to shoot arrows is a sh#t sorry the word but its the true, look about archery, people don’t know what is archery, i can shot 1 arrow per second and i’m only a student, some archers can shot 10 arrow in 7 seconds using the mediterranean release and if you use a thumb release can shot 10 arrows in 4,5 seconds, that’s a master.
    With the speed shooting of the game another player can run in zigzag and yo can shot a sh#t before they break your head with a hammer.

I don’t asking for poison arrow or fire arrow what burns for itself just for a more really shooting speed
    Archers in the medieval era are really bad ass men, read a book and see it.
    For example the mongolian army of Gengis Kan are more archers what everything more and instilled terror in the world (use thumb release)
    Archery is not about compound bows, the instinctive archery is to shot fast and with accuracy.

Thanks

• There is a point where game balance has to take precedent over realism

even if they lowered the damage per arrow it wouldn’t be very fun for anyone involved if archers were able to shoot an arrow every second

• OK, but why you can’t kick with a bow? you have the legs free, no have sense have to change weapon to kick! :?

• @ARchery1841:

OK, but why you can’t kick with a bow? you have the legs free, no have sense have to change weapon to kick! :?

not all weapons have the luxury of being well away from a kicks reach
    would make killing an archer with his ranged weapon out slightly more bothersome

• The true is what archers suck in melee, and if you could kick with a bow in hand don’t have time to “charge” an arrow but give you the time to change weapon, kick with bow don’t turn that archer in a killing machine :?

• @ARchery1841: