Archers are balanced?

• So i’m new to this game, just purchased it a few days ago. I’m pretty sure this post will be neglected and crapped on, but I just wanted to post this anyways. I noticed archer’s can’t out run a player with 2 handed weapons or at least evade attacks. Players who use 2 Handed weapons don’t lose stamina when sprinting. You can’t even block with your bow. No traps to slow your enemies, nothing to blind your victim. Some players like to only use bows nothing else. I’ve been playing a lot of free for all and team death match and noticed archers have extremely low scores compared to those who uses pole arms and long swords. This is not a complaint, it’s observation. Ya, again i’m new so what do i know?

• We need a buff for archers. If you play public you can notice that some players are still not playing archers. This needs to change. Now. Buff archers. Give them free velociraptors at spawn.

• Yeah archers utterly need buffs at the moment. I mean what the hell? There still exist some ranged weapons that cannot one shot knights.

I’m not asking for every bow and crossbow to be able to one shot with a hit at the feet (though it would really be great and deserved), but can we at least get a triple range for bows and javelins, and projectiles that can go through people so it is possible to hit several players at once? Also it’s so stupid that we cannot parry with bows or crossbows. I heard people telling that to parry is not to block, only to redirect a weapon. Why can’t I redirect a weapon with the string of my bow? Sounds legit to me.

This is medieval warfare guys. And in medieval time the archers were ruling the battlefield. So please buff them, for christ’s sake. I have not bought this game to get into melee fights.

• @xephora: